Sydney Taylor Manuscript Award Winners

Title Published Title Author(s) Publishersort descending Publication Year Award Year
Leaving Egypt Roisman, Lois 1991
Freestyle Propp, Karen 2013
Garden of the Gentle Giant Meir-Levi, David 1991
In Search of Lottie Ross, Susan A. 2011
On the Run Schoettler, Joan 2010
Tamar's Cat Cantor, Aviva 1991
When the Hurricane Came to New Orleans When the Hurricane Came Liss-Levinson, Nechama 2012 2009
Operation Dewey Operation Dewey Rogers, Dr. Kirby 2002 1990
Stealing the Show Chaiken, Margaret 2008
Borders Wizowaty, Suzi 1988
Getting Rid of Jeremy Mermelstein, Yael 2007
Cubs of the Lion of Judah Soloway, Elaine 1986
Spirit Fleisher, Rosalie 1985
Viva, Rose Krawitz, Susan 2015
Honey and Me Drazin, Meira 2016
The Seventh Handmaiden Pransky, Judith 2018
Passover Promise Agins, Donna Brown 1996
A Corner of the World Jessica Littman 2019
After I Said No Johnson, Sheila Golburgh 1995
Zayda Was a Cowboy Zayda Was a Cowboy Nislick, June E. Jewish Publication Society 2005 1999
Of Heroes, Hooks and Heirlooms Of Heroes, Hooks and Heirlooms Silton, Faye Jewish Publication Society 1996 1994
A Pickpocket's Tale A Pickpocket's Tale Schwabach, Karen Random House 2006 2002
Rabbi Aaron's Treasure Reb Aharon's Treasure Bandes, Hannah Targum/Feldheim 1993 1990
All Star Brothers All Star Season Yavin, Tovah S. Kar-Ben 2006 1997
Cara's Kitchen Julia's Kitchen Ferber, Brenda A. Farrar, Straus & Giroux 2006 2004
Devorah The Night of the Burning: Devorah's Story Wulfe, Linda Press Farrar, Straus & Giroux 2006 1998
When the Soldiers Were Gone When the Soldiers Were Gone Propp, Vera W. G.P. Putnam's Sons 1999 1997
The Streets Are Paved with Gold The Streets Are Paved with Gold Weissenberg, Frances Harbinger House 1990 1987
The Treasure in the Tiny Blue Tin Ducharme, Lilian Fox Texas Christian University Press 1998 1993