Conference Proceeding: Sydney Taylor Book Award Winners: Part I

Meet the Sydney Taylor Honor Award winners, including Lesléa Newman & Amy June Bates (Gittel’s Journey), Debbie Levy (The Key from Spain), Andrew Maraniss (Games of Deception), Sofiya Pasternack (Anya and the Dragon), and Victoria Ortiz (Dissenter on the Bench), and hear from the committee members (Rebecca Levitan, Rena Citrin, Shoshana Flax, Marjorie Ingall, Sylvie Shaffer & Rivka Yerushalmi) about their favorite books of the year.